Home > Uncategorized > Proverbs 29:25

Proverbs 29:25

Here is a proverb for the day.

“Fearing people is a dangerous trap but trusting the Lord means safety.”

This is very true in my own life. My biggest weakness is fear of people so I become a people pleaser. The last 10 years of my life have been devoted to getting rid of that fear. Instead I need to fear God and what He thinks of what I’m doing.  I am very hard on myself when I make mistakes whether in conversation or  in what I’m doing at work and I think that everyone else is going to be as harsh as I am. 95% of the time this is not the case. Fear of people is a trap because it leads to anxiety and need of being in control. If God is not in the drivers seat, I’m set up for a miserable day.

This is a comforting proverb for me because it tells me I don’t have to be afraid of people and reminds me to put my fear in the right place.

–Alison

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

